Forty-Third Police Academy Graduation Slated For Wednesday, Dec. 11

PR 52 – December 6, 2013

College Relations, Communications, and Marketing
  Director, Andrea Stanton 856-415-2229
Kathleen Malloy 856 468-5000, ext 6495
Back to News Releases

Deptford Twp. – Twenty-two men will graduate from the Gloucester County Police Academy on Wednesday, Dec. 11, at 6 p.m. in the Physical Education Center on the campus of Gloucester County College.

Police Academy Director Fred H. Madden will welcome family and friends of the graduates, as well as senior law enforcement professionals and college officials. Gloucester County College Vice President of Academic Services Dr. Linda Martin will provide the opening remarks.
The keynote address will be presented by Chief Samuel DiSimone, of the West Deptford Township Police Department.

Martin and DiSimone will award the diplomas to the 22 graduates representing Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cumberland, and Gloucester Counties, as well as the Delaware River Port Authority.

Atlantic County: Brian D. Appleby, Ryan K. Cummings and Servando Jet Pahang, Hamilton Township; Victor E. Guadalupe, Atlantic County Sheriff’s Office; Christopher Haskins, Somers Point; Benjamin J. Kollman, Edward S. Stearns Jr. and Raymond S. Wilson III, Egg Harbor Township.

Burlington County:  Joseph F. Blount III, Willingboro Township and Kevin M. Pluta, Mt. Laurel.

Camden County Sheriff’s Department:  Justin T. DelMonte, Darnel M. Graham, Anthony Pelikoski III and Vincent Schmidt.

Cumberland County:  Jason J. Judice, Vineland.

Gloucester County: Jared E. Adkins, (Alternate Route) Monroeville; Richard A. Hanratty, Gloucester County Sheriff’s Department; and Stephen M. Clayborn Sr., Rowan University Police Department.

Delaware River Port Authority: Daniel James Garcia, John P. Kidd, Jonathan J. Michel and Timothy M. Silberstein.

The Gloucester County Police Academy is located on the Gloucester County College campus on Tanyard Road, Deptford, just off Exit 56 of Route 55.