Academics
 
 
Divisions & Programs : Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics : Division Directory
 

DEAN

B Rickards

Name: Dr. Brenden Rickards
Title: Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics
Credentials: B.S., West Virginia University
M.A., Ph.D. Princeton University
Email: brickar1@gccnj.edu
   

STAFF

Name: Teresa Westervelt
Title: Team Coordinator, Level V
Credentials:
Phone: (856) 415-2156
Email: twestervelt@gccnj.edu
     

ppetrany headshot

Name: Valeria Petrany
Title: Lab Supervisor
Credentials: B. A.,Rutgers University
Phone: (856) 468 - 5000 ext. 6231
Email: vpetrany@gccnj.edu

FACULTY (Full-time)

Name: Emily Allen
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Credentials: B.A., M.S., University of Delaware
Phone: (856) 415-2162
Email: eallen@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Sarah Baxter
Title: Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Credentials: B.A., Messiah College
M.S. Kansas State University
Phone: (856) 415-2170
Email: sbaxter2@gccnj.edu
   
  Name: Michelle Briles
Title: Assistant Professor, Coordinator Mathematics
Credentials: B.A., Providence College
M.A., Rowan University
Phone: (856) 415-2142
Email: mbriles@gccnj.edu
   
  Name: Carlos A. Burke
Title: Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Credentials: B.S., Cheyney University
M.S., Rowan University
Phone:  (856) 415-2161
Email:  cburke@gccnj.edu
   
 Buthusiem,G Name: Greg Buthusiem
Title: Instructor I, Mathematics
Credentials: B.A., M.S., Rutgers University
Phone:  (856) 415-2175
Email: gbuthusi@gccnj.edu
   

Name: Dr. Lemuel B. Clark
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Credentials: A.A., Hampton Junior College
B.S., Bethune-Cookman College
M.D., Meharry Medical College
Phone: (856) 415-2146
Email: lclark@gccnj.edu
     
     
Dandapat, B Name: Barun K. Dandapat
Title: Associate Professor, Computer Science
Credentials: B.S., University College of Engineering, Burla, India
M.S., City University of New York
M.B.A., University of Maine
Phone: (856) 415-2159
Email: bdandapat@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Dr. Jessica L. DeGraff
Title: Associate Professor, Biology
Credentials: B.S., Rowan University
Ph.D., Thomas Jefferson University
Phone: (856) 415-2167
Email: jdegraff@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Dr. Susan Glenn
Title: Associate Professor, Biology
Credentials: B.Sc., University of Toronto
M.Sc., University of Guelph
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Phone: (856) 415-2164
Email: sglenn@gccnj.edu
     
Name: Dr. Edward LaBelle
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
Credentials: A.B, M.S., Holy Cross College
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Phone:  
Email: elabelle@gccnj.edu
   

Morelli,M
Name: Dr. Michael Morelli
Title: Assistant Professor, Math
Credentials: B.A., M.S. University of Cincinnati
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
Phone: (856) 415-2160
Email: mmorell2@gccnj.edu
   
nase. c Name: Dr. Christina Nase
Title: Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Credentials: B.S., Bloomsburg University
Ph.D., University of Florida
Phone: 856-415-2176
Email: cnase@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Oron Nahom
Title: Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Credentials: B.S., Temple University
M.S.E.E., Drexel University
Phone: (856) 415-2177
Email: onahom@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Ali Navvab
Title: Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Technology / Engineering Science
Credentials: B.S.M.E., Florida International University
M.S.E., University of Central Florida
Phone: (856) 415-2172
Email: anavvab@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Mike Pawela
Title: Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Credentials: B.S.E.E., M.S.E.E., Widener University
Phone: (856)415-2151
Email: mpawela@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Dr. Robert D. Rossi
Title: Associate Professor, Chemistry
Credentials: A.A., Community College of Philadelphia
B.S., Philadelphia College of Pharmacy & Science
Ph.D., Temple University
Phone: (856) 415-2267
Email: rrossi3@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Anna P. Roth, RRT, RPFT
Title: Associate Professor, Mathematics
Credentials: A.S., Hahnemann University
B.S., Thomas Edison State College
M.A., Rowan University
Phone: (856) 415-2174
Email: aroth@gccnj.edu
     
Name: Dr. Carole A. Subotich
Title: Associate Professor, Biology
Credentials: B.S., LaSalle University
M.D., Medical College of Pennsylvania
Phone: (856) 415-2163
Email: csubotic@gccnj.edu
     
wickman headshot Name: Dr. Joshua Wickman
Title: Assistant Professor, Physics
Credentials: B.A., Binghamton University
Ph.D, University of Delaware
Phone: (845) 415 2166
Email: jwickman@gcnj.edu
     

FACULTY (Adjunct)

Name: Steven Ariff
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: sariff@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Jay Bagley
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Physics
Email: ebagley@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Kevin Basile
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: kbasile2@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Christy Beal
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: cbeal2@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Chloe Benson
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: fbenson@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Joyce Belcher
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: jbelcher@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Ebenezer Bilewu
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: ebilewu@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Richard Brown
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: rbrown@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Marsha Brumberg
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: mbrumber@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Peter Burgess
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Civil Engineering Technology
Email: pburgess@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Carlos Castro
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Drafting
Email: ccastro1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Jennifer Charles-Tollerup
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Earth Science
Email: jcharle1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Bonnie Christopher
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: bchristo@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Michael Chu
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Computer Science
Email:
hchu@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Richard Connor
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: rconnor@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Jon Compton
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: jcompto1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Michael Cornely
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: mcornel1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Nancy Curtis
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: ncurtis1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Harry Davis
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: hdavis@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Dr. Andrew DeGraff
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Email: adegraff@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Frank Dodson
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: fdodson@gccnj.edu
   
Name: William Dougherty
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics 
Email: wdougher@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Jeanne Farrell
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: jfarrel5@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Christopher Fischer
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: cfische2@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Edward Gaine
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: egaine@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Joseph Grimm
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: jgrimm@gccnj.edu
   
Name: David Gubernick
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: dguberni@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Timothy Hale
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: thale@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Dawn Heil
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: dheil3@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Kimberly Henderson
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: khender3@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Jennifer Hoxworth
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: jhoxwort@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Gayle Hughes
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Physics
Email: ghughes@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Eric Jerome
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Civil Engineering Technology
Email: ejerome1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Moriamo Johnson
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Email: mjohns43@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Andrea Kappre
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: akappre@gccnj.edu
   
Name: David Keller
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: dkeller1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Charles Kish
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: ckish@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Paul Krotosky
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: pkrotosk@gccnj.edu
   
Name:

Anthony Lafferty

Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: alaffer1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Tammy Ledden
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: tledden@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Kathryn Lewis
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: keckstei@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Jennifer Lore
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Earth Science
Email: jlore1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Matthew Macpherson
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: mmacpher@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Linda Maher
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: lmaher@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Thomas Manolopoulos
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: tmanolop@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Louis Marano
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Drafting & Design
Email: lmarano@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Anthony Marchetta
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: amerchet@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Athan Marion
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chenistry
Email: amarion@gccnj.edu
   
Name: John Matthews
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: jmatthe7@gccnj.edu
   
Name: William Mays, Jr.
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: bmaysjr@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Randy Mershon
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: rmershon@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Barton Micklus
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: bmicklus@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Ivan Miloradovac
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Email: imilorad@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Derek Moore
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: dmoore26@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Bruce Myers
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: emyers2@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Subhashis Nandy
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: snandy@gccnj.edu
   
Name: James Navins
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Email: jnavins@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Quynh Nguyen
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: qnguyen1@gccnj.edu
   
Name:

Jeffrey Owad

Title: Adjunct Instructor, Civil Engineering Technology
Email: jowad@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Mark Pandolfo
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: mpandolf@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Christopher Pascucci
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Computer Science
Email: cpascucc@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Helene Paxton
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: hpaxton@gccnj.edu
   
Name:

James Ponter

Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Email: jponter1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: John Ricketts
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: jrickett@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Jacqueline Rizzo
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: jrizzo@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Carol Rodano
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: crodano@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Shawn Rutter
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: srutter@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Brandi Sanders
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Email: bsander1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Paul Sbarra
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: psbarra@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Frederick Schaaf
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Asrtonomy
Email: fschaaf@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Annette Schenkel
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: aschenke@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Janice Sees
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: jsees@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Timothy Sheehan
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Email: tsheehan@gccnj.edu 
   
Name: Pamela Simmerman
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Physical Science
Email: psimmerm@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Allen Smith
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: asmith57@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Summer Smith
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Email: ssmith44@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Kelli Spencer
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: kspence2@gccnj.edu
   
Name: James Squadrito
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: jsquadri@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Donald Sturgis
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: dsturgis@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Warren Swartwood
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Email: wsmartwo@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Arnold Taylor
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: ataylor@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Elizabeth Volz
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: evolz@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Nenad Vujovic
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Physics
Email: nvujovic@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Amy Williams
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics & Earth Science
Email:  awilli44@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Kathy Windsor
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: kwindsor@gccnj.edu 
   
Name: Lorri Zeiders
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Physics
Email: lzeiders@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Jennifer Zimmerman
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: jzimmer1@gccnj.edu
   
Name: Mark Zorzi
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
Email: mzorzi@gccnj.edu