Student Services
 
 
Student Life: Student Clubs
 
Student Clubs
Animal Advocates Club
The animals finally have a voice…YOU. Awareness + Alternatives = Restored Humanity. If not you, Who? If not now, When? More information is available through the Advisor, Melissa Norbeck at mnorbec1@rcgc.edu. Visit us on Facebook.
DECA
DECA is a Nation-wide collegiate club which allows students to develop and apply everyday business skills in a competitive environment. For more information please contact the Advisor, Diane Trace at dtrace@rcgc.edu. Visit RCGC DECA on Facebook
DMS Society of Ultrasonographers (GCC DMS SOU)
This Club provides students an opportunity to share information and provide support for prospective, current and alumni students in the DMS program. They also develop awareness of the program through community involvement and provide scholarship opportunities for students. For more information about this club, please contact the Advisor, Laurie Rohrman at lrohrman@rcgc.edu.
EOF Club
The EOF club is a group of students who are passionately pursuing all the opportunities higher education has to offer and are encouraging others in this pursuit of excellence.  Please come to as much of the meeting as you are able to attend. If you would like more information please contact Advisor, Sheryl Ratcliffe at sratclif@rcgc.edu or visit us on Facebook.
Gay Straight Alliance
All are welcome in this safe and supportive environment for gay, lesbian, bisexual, queer and transgendered RCGC students and their allies. Help us work toward a more accepting environment for all people, regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity, through education, support, social action, and advocacy. Feel free to contact Advisor, Bryan Buttler for help with any questions you may have at bbuttler@rcgc.edu.
Ghost Chasers Club
Back by haunting demand, the Paranormal Club is being resurrected! Students who are interested in the paranormal can join us as we go over evidence from other groups that have investigated haunted places in New Jersey. If you would like more information, please contact Lori Joyce at ljoyce@rcgc.edu or Anna Kehnast in the Library at 415-2254.
Japanese Anime Guild (JAG)
This Club is designed to provide students access to the latest in Japanese entertainment, as well as providing a fun and friendly atmosphere for students to socialize and learn more about Japanese culture. For more information on the JAG Club, please contact Dr. Susan Glenn at sglenn@rcgc.edu or visit us on Facebook.
Jesus is Lord Club
“Bringing Glory to God at RCGC” This club meets for fellowship and fun. For more information, contact Club Advisor, Carol Weinhardt at cweinhar@rcgc.edu.
Multi-Cultural Club
This club encourages students from diverse cultural backgrounds to come together and respectfully share ideas about strengthening and promoting campus diversity and teamwork. For more information, contact Advisor Marcela Stein at msteina@rcgc.edu.
Music Society Club
Who is invited? Anyone who can sing, play music, write songs or poetry, or is talented in recording. When do we meet? What is our objective? To network with fellow musicians, and to make music a priority on campus. You've heard about us, now see what we are up to on campus; join us for as much time as you have during our jam sessions! For more information, contact Advisor Jim Boeckle at jboeckle@rcgc.edu.
Nuclear Medicine Technology Club
What is Nuclear Medicine Technology? It is a type of medical imaging that helps medical practitioners diagnose and treat body conditions and abnormalities by utilizing a small amount of radioactivity tagged to a pharmaceutical. Nuclear medicine technologists administer a wide range of these radiopharmaceuticals to patients and then monitor the characteristics and functions of tissues or organs in which the drugs localize. We offer a two-year program in nuclear medicine! Does this interest you? Contact Advisor, Laura Sharkey Pyle at lsharkey@rcgc.edu for more information.
Paralegal Club
This Club meets to discuss a variety of topics related to their field, and host a guest speaker once a month. For more information contact Advisor Susan Purvin, Esq. at spurvin@rcgc.edu or visit us on Facebook.
Photography Club
This is a great place to meet with other photo enthusiasts to learn, share ideas, and have fun! All you need is a digital camera; larger equipment is available for club use. No experience is necessary for you to join this dynamic group of memory makers! For mor information contact the Advisor, Jen Yager at jyager@rcgc.edu.
Psychology Club
This group meets to discuss different topics relating to the field of psychology including neurology, sociology, ethics, morality and beliefs. For more information, please contact Club Advisor, Jessica Jolly at jjolly@rcgc.edu.
Science Club
Are you interested in science and scientific experiments? Then this is the club for you. We will perform simple scientific experiments as well as work within the community by cleaning up littered areas - we also participate in local Fossil Digs! Not sure what to do with your science degree or how to get into a top rated University? Are you having trouble with your science classes? Form a study group with your friends from the science club! For more information, please contact Club Advisor, Christina Nase at cnase@rcgc.edu.
Student Nurses Organization (SNO)
Participation in SNO allows future and currently enrolled nursing students to meet and interact together and to provide support for each other, the College and the Community. For more information please contact Advisor, Laura Charboneau at lcharbon@rcgc.edu.
Stargazers Club (GCC's Astronomy Club)
Do you wish to see the moon and beyond? We discuss various astronomy related topics and are active in the community. We also host “Star Parties” and use a telescope to observe the night sky on campus and in Wharton State Forest. No prior knowledge of astronomy is required! For more information contact Dan McCormick at dmccormi@rcgc.edu. Visit us on Facebook.
Student Government Association
Interested in getting involved in RCGC’s campus life?  Then the Student Government Association is just what you are looking for. Elections are around the corner - get involved by picking up a Petition and running for Office to make your experience at GCC great! Share your ideas, and be part of a dynamic group of leaders! For more information, contact SGA Advisor, Cheryl McBride at cmcbrid2@rcgc.edu or pick up a brochure at the Student Life Office. Visit us on Facebook.
Student Veterans Organization (SVO)
All RCGC current, prospective or alumni students who have honorably served in the military (or are family members of someone who has or is still serving). For more information contact the Club Officers. Visit us on Facebook.
Teachers 2000 (T2K)
Associated with Educational Cohorts on Campus. We focus on service, learning and leadership within the context of education. For more information, contact Advisor Chuck Harkins at charkins@rcgc.edu
Vanguard
The Vanguard Club is a group of creative students: poets, writers, artists, and photographers, who get together to talk about creativity and critique each other's work in a spirit of constructive criticism and encouragement. The club is also instrumental in creating the College's literary magazine. For more information about the club and/or submitting to the magazine, please email Advisor, Dave Schleicher dschleicher@rcgc.edu.